
Code of Colorado Regulations
1 CCR 201-2

Taxation Division

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Taxation Division

INCOME TAX

1 CCR 201-2
_________________________________________________________________________
Rule 39-22-2003.  State Sales Tax Refund.

Basis and Purpose. The bases for this rule are sections 39-21-112(1), 39-22-2001, 39-22-2002, and 39-22-2003, C.R.S. The purpose of this rule is to publish the amount of any state sales tax refund when there are sufficient excess state revenues under the Taxpayer’s Bill of Rights (TABOR), as required by section 39-22-2002(7), C.R.S.

(1)
The state sales tax refund available to qualified individuals is listed below for recent income tax years, according to the filing status and modified adjusted gross income reported on the Colorado income tax return.

(a)
2016 - 2020: No refund available.

(b)
2021:

	Modified Adjusted Gross Income
	$44,000 or less
	$44,001 - $88,000
	$88,001 - $139,000
	$139,001- $193,000
	$193,001- $246,000
	$246,001 or more

	Single Filer Refund
	$37
	$49
	$56
	$68
	$74
	$117

	Joint Filer Refund
	$74
	$98
	$112
	$136
	$148
	$234


(c)
2022:

	Modified Adjusted Gross Income
	$48,000 or less
	$48,001 - $95,000
	$95,001 - $151,000
	$151,001- $209,000
	$209,001- $268,000
	$268,001 or more

	Single Filer Refund
	$153
	$208
	$234
	$285
	$300
	$486

	Joint Filer Refund
	$306
	$416
	$468
	$570
	$600
	$972
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