Colorado Annual Reconciliation Of Oil and Gas Severance Withholding

Instructions and Information

(See form on page 2)

This reconciliation must be filed with the Colorado Department of Revenue on or before April 15, following the close of the calendar year. Copies of each DR 0021W, Oil and Gas Withholding Statement, that was issued by this entity must also accompany this form. Unless the production is exempt from tax, a DR 0021W must be issued to any person or entity with a working interest, royalty interest, production payment, or any other interest in the oil or gas that was produced in Colorado.

Failure to file this Annual Reconciliation and/or the accompanying DR 0021W forms can result in a penalty of 15% or \$1,500, whichever is less.

The DR 0021W forms can be submitted electronically via Revenue Online at www.Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline
Please review FYI publication - Withholding 9 for filing specifications. This form DR 0456 should be submitted to the address shown below.

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Denver, CO 80261-0006

This address and ZIP code is exclusive to the Colorado Department of Revenue, so a street address is not required.

Reminders

Please be sure to submit copies of *all* DR 0021W forms with the DR 0456 return.

If you filed 12 consecutive months of zero returns, you should close your account.

Be sure to round all amounts to the nearest dollar. Make sure the amount of your payment matches the amount listed on line 19 on the form.

Lines 1-12

The total oil and gas severance taxes withheld per the DR 0021W(s).

Line 13

Total severance taxes withheld and remitted to the Colorado Department of Revenue during the calendar year.

Line 14

The total on line 14 should match the amount of Colorado severance tax withheld from all DR 0021W forms issued.

Line 15

Line 14 minus line 13; this will be the additional severance withholding tax due.

Line 16

Line 13 minus line 14; this will be any refund due.

Line 17

Failure to file a return and pay the tax on or before the due date will result in a penalty at the rate of 30% or \$30, whichever is greater, per §39-29-115(1), C.R.S.

Line 18

Failure to file a return and pay the tax on or before the due date will result in interest at the current statutory rate from the due date of payment. See FYI publication - General 11 for more information.

Line 19

Total amount owed with this report. You must round to the nearest dollar.

Please see FYI publication - Withholding 4, Colorado Oil and Gas Severance Withholding Requirements. For further information call (303) 238-SERV (7378) or visit the Official Taxation Web site, *Tax.Colorado.gov*



DR 0456 (07/13/22)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver CO 80261-0006
Tax. Colorado.gov
Page 1 of 1

(7023)

Colorado Annual Reconciliation Of Oil and Gas Severance Withholding

| | | | | ann | u Gas | 96 | verance | 5 41 | / I L I | | • |
|---|---|---|-------|--------|----------------|-------------|-------------|-------------|-----------------|--------------------------|----------|
| | | List the total monthly oil and gas severance tax withheld | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | se | verance tax | with | inei | <u>a</u> | |
| | | | | | | 1. | January | • | 1 | | 00 |
| | | | | | | 2. | February | • | 2 | | 00 |
| | | | | | | 3. | March | • | 3 | | 00 |
| Mail to and Make Checks Payable to: Colorado Department of Revenue Denver Colorado 80261-0006 | | | | | | | April | • | 4 | | 00 |
| Instructions: The DR 0456 must be filed with the Colorado Department of Revenue on or before April 15, following the close of the calendar year. | | | | | | | May | • | 5 | | 00 |
| The Oil and Gas Withholding Statement (DR 0021W) must be submitted for each person who had Colorado gross severance tax withheld from oil and | | | | | | | June | • | 6 | | 00 |
| gas payments during the calendar year. | | | | | | | July | • | 7 | | 00 |
| | ness Name | First Name | | | Middle Initial | 8. | August | • | 8 | | 00 |
| Address | | | | 1 | | 9. | September | • | 9 | | 00 |
| City | | | State | ZIP | , | 10. | October | • | 10 | | 00 |
| FEIN | | Colorado Accou | | er | | 11. | November | • | 11 | | 00 |
| Period Ending (YYY Dec. 31 20 | Period Ending (YYYY) Dec. 31 20 Due Date (YYYY) April 15 20 | | | | | | December | • | 12 | | 00 |
| | ado severance taxe | | | | | | | • | 13 | | 00 |
| 14. Sum of Colorado severance tax withheld from all DR 0021W forms issued | | | | | N for | ms prepared | • | 14 | | 00 | |
| 15. Additional severance withholding tax due (line 14 minus line 13) | | | | | | | | • | 15 | | 00 |
| 16. Refund (line 13 minus line 14) | | | | | | | | | 16 | | 00 |
| 17. Penalty (see instructions) | | | | | | | | • | 17 | | 00 |
| 18. Interest % per month | | | | | | | | • | 18 | | 00 |
| 19 . Total Amoເ | unt Owed with this r | eport | | | | Pa | aid by EFT | | 19 | \$ | .00 |
| | your check to a one time electro | | | | | | | | e State | e. If converted, your ch | eck will |
| | | | | | | | | | | | |
| I certify that under penalty of perjury in the second degree that to the best of my knowledge the above information Name of Business or Taxpayer | | | | | | | | | Date (MM/DD/YY) | | |
| Signature of Taxpayer or Corporate Officer | | | | | | | | | Dat | te (MM/DD/YY) | |