DR 0112EP (11/05/20)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver CO 80261-0008
Tax.Colorado.gov

Corporate Estimated Income Tax Instructions

See publication FYI Income 51 available at *Tax. Colorado. gov* for more information.

General Rule

In most cases, a corporation is required to pay estimated tax if it can reasonably expect the net tax liability will exceed \$5,000 for 2021. For taxpayers with a *short taxable year*, please see FYI Income 51 or refer to Department regulation 39-22-606 available at *Tax.Colorado.gov* for more information.

Required Payments

The required annual amount to be paid is the smaller of:

- 70% of the actual net Colorado tax liability; or
- 100% of the preceding year's net Colorado tax liability.
 This rule only applies if the preceding year was a
 12-month tax year, the corporation filed a Colorado
 return, and the corporation is **not** defined as a large
 corporation* under section 6655 of the federal Internal
 Revenue Code.

*Any large corporation may base their first quarter estimated tax payment on 25% of the tax liability from the previous year. However, the remaining payments must be based on the actual tax liability for the current year. If, after calculating the tax liability for the current year, it is determined that the first quarter was underestimated the shortage shall be calculated into and paid with the second quarter.

Calculating the Payment

Use the provided worksheet to calculate the amount of estimated tax owed. Payments and forms should be submitted using the same method (separate, consolidated, combined) and using the same account number as will be used on the C Corporation Income Tax Return (DR 0112). If, for any reason, the account numbers are inconsistent, the department must be notified in writing prior to filing DR 0112.

Mail this notification to:

Colorado Department of Revenue Denver CO 80261-0008

Remit payments on or before the due date table provided on the next page (adjust for fiscal year taxpayers). It is strongly recommended that payments be remitted electronically to avoid processing delays. This form can be copied and used for each of the four quarterly payments, if an electronic payment cannot be made for any reason.

Penalties

Failure to timely remit estimated tax as necessary will result in an estimated tax penalty. Penalty will be calculated for each missed payment, late payment, or underpayment. For calculation specifics, or to remit this penalty before being billed, see form DR 0205, Underpayment of Corporate Estimated Tax.

Go Green with Revenue Online

Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline allows taxpayers to file taxes, make payments and monitor their accounts. The DR 0112EP is not required to be sent if electronic payment is made through this site. Please be advised that a nominal processing fee may apply to online payments.

Pay by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)

EFT payments can be made safely, for free, and can be scheduled up to 12 months ahead of time to avoid forgetting to make a quarterly payment. This requires pre-registration before payments can be made. Visit Colorado.gov/Revenue/EFT for registration information.

Additional information, FYI publications and forms are available at *Tax.Colorado.gov* or you may call 303-238-SERV (7378) for assistance.



Colorado Estimated Tax — Corporate Worksheet

Do not send, keep for your records

Estimated 2021 Colorado income tax—Corporate tax rate is 4.55%							\$	00
2. Recapture of prior year credits							\$	00
3. Total of lines 1 and 2							\$	00
4. Estimated 2021 credits							\$	00
5. Colorado tax liability, subtract line 4 from line 3							\$	00
6. Net estimated tax liability, line 5 multiplied by 70%							\$	00
Payment Number	Net Amount Due		2020 Overpayment Applied	d	Payment Due		Due Dates	
1	\$	00	\$	00	\$	00	April 15	
2	\$	00	\$	00	\$ (0	00	June 15	
3	\$	00	\$	00	\$ (0	00	September 15	
4	\$	00	\$	00	\$	00	December 15, 2021	

Round your payment to the nearest dollar. If paying by check, the amount on the check and the amount entered on the payment form must be the same. This will help maintain accuracy in your tax account. It is strongly recommended that estimated payments be submitted online at *Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline* or by EFT at *Colorado.gov/Revenue/EFT* to avoid problems or delays with the 2021 income tax return.

Due Dates: If the due date falls on a weekend or federal holiday, payment will be due the next business day.



2021 Corporate
Estimated Tax Payment Form

Page 1 of 1

Only return this payment form with a check or money order.

DO NOT CUT - Return Full Page

DR 0112EP (11/05/20)										
For the calendar year 2021 or the fiscal year:										
Beginning (MM/DD/YY)	Ending (MM/DD/YY)									
Return the DR 0112EP with check or money order payable to the "Colorado Department of Revenue". Mail payments to Colorado Department of Revenue, Denver, Colorado 80261-0008. These addresses and zip codes are exclusive to the Colorado Department of Revenue, so a street address is not required. Write your Colorado Account Number or FEIN and "2021 DR 0112EP" on your check or money order. Do not send cash. Enclose, but do not staple or attach, your payment with this form. File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.										
FEIN										
Colorado Account Number										
Corporation Name										
Address										
City										
State		ZIP		Due Date (MM/DD/YY)						
	Amount of Payment									
The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient of may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.	\$									

DO NOT CUT - Return Full Page

IF NO PAYMENT IS DUE, DO NOT FILE THIS FORM